Menu Home

You Can Heal Your Life – the movie

When I was 17, my mom brought the book ” You Can Heal Your Life” home from the library. The book had an unforgettable title and I recall flipping through it. A couple of years later, the book ended back in my hands. I was 19, a sophomore in college and I was in unbearable pain.

The pain in my back was loud and it limited me from living the normal life of an young adult. After two car accidents, my entire body ached every moment of the day. I couldn’t run or jump or go to classes without going home and laying down for 3 or 4 hours. I was fatigued, depressed and too scared to ask for help.

Deep down inside I knew the pain was in my heart and soul and not merely a physical issue. I was a super shy and sensitive child who felt everything 100 times more than other kids . Growing up I always had health issues and self-esteem issues and my parents really didn’t know how to soothe me. ” You Can Heal Your Life” helped me understand that my thoughts and my feelings became my physicality. It suggested that I change the way I thought about myself.

The book is organized into two main sections. The first section explains the mind-body connection and universal truths surrounding health and well-being. The second section has lists of physical conditions and explains the underlying emotions and thoughts that are related to them. I learned that my back pain and body aches had to do with feeling unsupported. This resonated with me and I started using the affirmation ” I am supported” – “I allow others to support me.”

I love this book. Today – I recommend it to the clients in my practice. I am so happy to see that the movie is out with amazing teachers from Abraham-Hicks (Jerry and Esther), Gregg Braden, Wayne Dyer and Doreen Virtue.

Categories: health and wellness

Tagged as:

Jenny Pao, Founder

Leave a Reply

