Menu Home

Quick and Easy Superfood Breakfast

Most mornings I start my day off with this shake. Try it and let me know what you think. You’ll want to go ahead and get the higher energy organic ingredients, trust me. It’s my savior when I’m on the road and eating out. On my last flight, I brought my powder onto the plane and the flight attendants wanted to know what was in it, so here are the ingredients :
organic raw cacao

organic raw cacao

greenpowder

organic greens powder

chiaseed1

chia seed - yes, same seed as the chia pet

Ms. Nectar’s Superfood Shake

1 Tblsp organic Green Powder (recommendations below)
1 Tblsp organic Chia Seed
1 Tblsp organic Raw Cacao powder*

2 scoops organic Protein Powder ( i prefer rice or hemp)

Variations : try 1 tbsp Maca powder, 1 tsp organic Flax oil, 1 tsp ground flax seeds, 2 tablespoons oat powder, unsweetened nut milks such as coconut, almond or macadamia

To drink : mix this concoction with 2 cups purified water and shake well. I like to use a large mason jar. If you wish, you can sweeten with half a banana, 1 tsp of honey or agave syrup ( also add a tsp of cinnamon for blood sugar balance).

If you like, you can combine all dry ingredients and store a big jar of it in your fridge.

*When I get my raw cacao, I put it in the coffee grinder (* reserved only for herbs and spices) and make it into a powder. I store it in a glass jar.

Additional information :

Live food resource : http://www.sunfood.com

Green Powder Recommendations:  Vitamineral Greens by Healthforce Nutritionals or Metagenics Phyto Complete

Why Chia Seed?  : http://www.living-foods.com/articles/chia.html

Protein Powder: I like organic Manitoba Harvest hemp protein. I recommend you only buy organic rice protein ; rice protein is notorious for mold contamination.

Categories: Nectar Essences

Tagged as:

Jenny Pao, Founder

Leave a Reply

